Campfire Singalong Events






Celebrate Girl Scouting by sharing a traditional campfire with family and friends. Enjoy s’mores, sing songs, skits, games and make Girl Scout memories. Connect with other troops from around the council and maybe even make some new friends. All events will occur rain or shine. Please RSVP to the contact listed. These events are open to all Girl Scout families, friends and non-members.

The below listing of our campfire singalong events.

Veteran's Memorial Park
Summersville, WV (Nicholas County)
August 21, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Kris Ward, krisward85@hotmail.com


Charles Fork Lake Campground
Spencer, WV

(Roane County)
August 28, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Ramona May, 304-577-9046 / lois.sloan@bdgsc.org


Old Propst Chruch
Brandywine, WV (Pendleton County)
August 30, 2014
4:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Suzanne Goralczyk, suzanne.goralczyk@bdgsc.org


Cedar Creek State Park
Cedar Creek, WV (Gilmer/Braxton County)
September 4, 2014
5:00 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Donna Fox, donnafox@frontier.com


Lake Witten
Tazewell, VA (Tazewell County)
September 5, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Janet Earp, jlearp@verizon.net


Beatty United Methodist Church
Kingwood, WV (Preston County)
September 5, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Virginia Smith, (304) 698-5709, vsmith303@aol.com


Calhoun Park (the Barn)
Grantsville, WV (Calhoun County)
September 5, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Tanya Cunningham, protaxgirl@yahoo.com


Little Beaver Park
Beaver, WV (Raleigh County)
September 6, 2014
6:00 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Bettie Worley, bed_38@hotmail.com


Location TBD
Belington, WV (Barbour County)
September 6, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Melody Everitt, Cainjmel1@hotmail.com


Collins Park
Oakhill, WV
September 8, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Contact Sarah Dorsey, (304) 890-7081, sarahidorsey@yahoo.com or Debby Kemmerling, (304) 345-7722 x1513 or debby.kemmerling@bdgsc.org


Clay County Park
Maysel, WV (Clay County)
September 11, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Tabitha Adkins, tabithasue@gmail.com


4-H Complex
Clarksburg, WV (Harrison County)
September 12, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact:Donna Roberts, 304-841-6741, donna.roberts@bdgsc.org


Council Park
Council, VA (Buchannan County)
September 13, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Donna Fuller, donnak_fuller@hotmail.com


Crodell Park
Point Pleasant, WV (Mason County)
September 13, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Courtney Weaver, crweaver1@frontiernet.net


Barkcamp State Park
Belmont, OH (Belmont County)
September 13, 2014
5:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Trish Doherty, treeshells@aol.com


Singing Pines
Fairmont, WV (Marion County)
September 19, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Contact:Donna Roberts, 304-841-6741, donna.roberts@bdgsc.org


Blackwater Falls State Park
Davis WV (Tucker County)
September 21, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Suzanne Goralczyk, suzanne.goralczyk@bdgsc.org


Lindside
Lindside, WV (Monroe County)
September 21, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Amanda Lawrence, (304) 753-8185


Kanawha State Forest
Charleston, WV (Kanawha County)
September 26, 2014
6:00 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Sandi Greenhowe, (304) 345-7722, sandi.greenhowe@bdgsc.org


Big Bear
Bruceton Mills, WV (Preston County)
September 26, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Lynn Huggins, hugginsrl2@gmail.com


North Bend State Park Ampitheatre
Cairo, WV (Ritchie County)
September 26, 2014
6:00 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Kim Gugat, kimgugat844@yahoo.com


Cove Run Farms
Accident, MD (Garrett County)
September 28, 2014
2:00 - 4:00 pm
Contact:Donna Roberts, 304-841-6741, donna.roberts@bdgsc.org


--> Magnum Road
Buckhannon, WV (Upshur County)
September 30, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Barbara Lee, Barblee40@yahoo.com

Camp Rocky Ledges
Milton, WV (Cabell County)
October 3, 2014
6:30 - 8:30 pm
Contact: Erica Strother, erica.strother@bdgsc.org

Apple Butter Festival
Salem, WV (Harrison County)
October 3, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Marcia Mayle, mmayl@stonemor.com

Twin Falls State Park
Mullens, WV (Wyoming County)
October 3, 2014
6:00 - 9:00 pm
Contact: Beverly Cook, bevc247@gmail.com

Goodfellows Park
Marietta, OH (Athens County)
October 4, 2014
6:30 - 8:00 pm
Contact: Natalie Huggins, natalie.huggins@bdgsc.org

Old Propst Church
October 5, 2014
3:00 - 6:00 pm
Contact: Rosa Propst, 304-249-5537

Pipestem State Park
Pipestem, WV (Summers County)
October 11, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 pm
Contact: Kathy Storage, kathy.storage@bdgsc.org

Wolf Creek
Waterford, OH (Washington County)
October 17, 2014
6:00 - 9:00 pm
Contact: Jennifer Young, bill@billyoung.name